Name_____________


One thing I think we overlook in today’s society is the idea of a name! I had a conversation at work today about the legality of names in our country and for the life of me I thought that it was legally required to have a last name but it is not. However, my point isn’t to argue whether or not a name is legal or illegal, but to get the reader to understand that your name is more than an identity. A name is sacred and you find this all over the Bible which is why God places such importance in names, from Abram to Abraham, Saul to Paul, Jacob to Israel, even God gets in on the name calling

God replied to Moses, “I Am Who I Am. Say this to the people of Israel: I Am has sent me to you.”
Exodus 3:14

There is something so wonderful about a person’s name in their identity. The next time you introduce yourself remember your name is more then you it is: your heritage, your ancestors, your culture, your reputation, your family, and your bond with God the great I AM!

Hard not to feel privileged when somebody introduces themselves to you now huh!

Sincerely
Christopher Alan McCurdy

One thought on “Name_____________

  1. Pingback: Baby Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

